The Beauty of Vancouver

In the recent months i have been hiking a lot more and exploring my city, because i want to get out and id rather be out than in my room.

A few years back I hiked Quarry Rock in Lynn Valley and feel in love with the view. It is not a bad hike as it took me about 35 minutes to get to the top. The place is pretty busy but the view is breathtaking. After hiking it a few times i wanted to try a different place.

Later on I stumbled upon Capitol Hill, a very steep hill, not very busy and it is a very small park. The view from there encompassed all of Beautiful Vancouver. It has such a unique view of the water, North Van and Down Town. It is definitely one of my favorites.

I then realized as i thought about all the things i have due in school about how lucky i am. I have traveled much of Europe as i did grow up in Serbia. I have never seen such simplistic beauty. It isn’t much, just a ocean and some mountains, but when you actually stop and look it takes your breath away. I can only fully calm down when i look at the ocean and i cant see where it ends.

I know when you land from a European destination you fly over the famous Rockies, as a kid i would know that i am coming to Canada when i saw the all white Rockies that somewhat i imagined heaven to look like, white and pure. I now understand that, rugged beauty and simplicity is what most Canadians represent. Hockey would not work without ice and i could not do school without my beautiful hikes and beautiful landscape to keep me grounded.

Leave a comment